I bought this graphic novel after a glowing recommendation from my friend Ashley, and I am so glad that I did. This book was amazing, and I enjoyed every single page. Noelle Stevenson did an absolutely amazing job withย Nimona, from the characters to the plot to the artwork.

The characters of Nimona and Ballister Blackheart are so developed throughout the course of the book, and the relationship the two of them have with each other is heartwarming and heartbreaking. I caught myself smiling at their scenes together and Nimona’s adorable facial expressions and comments to Blackheart. In such a short graphic novel, Stevenson does a wonderful job at getting the reader emotionally attached to the characters through their backstories and personalities. When I finished the book, I wanted more of Nimona and her clever, sarcastic remarks and scheming ways.

The book catches the reader in quickly; at the beginning, it seems like a simple, cute story, but once the action continues to increase, the reader will get even more sucked in and invested in the story. There’s so much to think about when not reading the book, and this is one of the biggest signs of a successful book, in my opinion.

I honestly cannot think of one single thing I did not like about this book, and I know I will definitely be reading anything else Noelle Stevenson publishes in the future.

Rating: 5/5 stars

3 thoughts on “Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

    1. It is such an amazing book! If you have access to a library, you could possible find it there (or just buy it right away in February!).

      Like

Leave a Reply

