Book Courtship Tag

I’m finally getting to my first book tag on my blog! Thanks to the lovely Ashley for tagging me.

๐Ÿ“–ย ๐Ÿ“šย ๐Ÿ“–

Phase 1 โ€“ Initial Attraction: A book that you bought because of the cover

Screen Shot 2016-02-04 at 8.02.03 PM

I bought A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas for the cover, but also because I love her Throne of Glass Series. I am so glad I did cave and get this book, because it has become one of my favorite books ever.

Phase 2 โ€“ First Impressions: A book that you got because of its summary

Screen Shot 2016-02-04 at 8.05.16 PM

I had to buy Mrs. Poe by Lynn Cullenย after reading the summary because I just love Edgar Allan Poe, and I also really enjoy this time period in which the book takes place.

Phase 3 โ€“ Sweet Talk: A book with great writing

Screen Shot 2016-02-04 at 8.09.45 PM

I had to include a Stephen King book for great writing.ย The Shining is my favorite book of all time (besides the Harry Potter series of course), and I just love the way Stephen King writes. It’s very discernable from other authors’ writing styles, and it really helps me get sucked into the story.

Phase 4 โ€“ First Date: The first book of a series which made you want to pick up the rest of the series

Screen Shot 2016-02-04 at 8.15.16 PM

Even though I haven’t read the rest of the series yet (due to the fact that it hasn’t been published yet, haha), this first book engrossed me so much into the world that Alice Rachel built inย Under Ground and made me very excited to read its sequel.

Phase 5 โ€“ Late Night Phone Calls: A book that kept you up all night

Screen Shot 2016-02-04 at 8.22.11 PM

Gone Girlย by Gillian Flynn kept me up quite late because I had to read it after working late one night and I needed to know what happened next. If you’ve read this book, you know exactly what I mean. If you haven’t read this yet, why not?! I definitely recommend it to anyone who loves suspense or thrillers, or just a good mystery.

Phase 6 โ€“ Always on My Mind: A book you couldn’t stop thinking about

ย Screen Shot 2016-02-04 at 8.30.39 PM

I readย Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro for a class a couple of years ago, and it was a book with which I really wanted to read ahead of the class. It kept me hooked and I really, really wanted to know where it was going with the plot.

Phase 7 โ€“ Getting Physical: A book that you love the way it feels

Screen Shot 2016-02-04 at 8.35.09 PM

I got these books from my college’s used book sale, and I just fell in love with how they felt and how they look (especially the roses…I’m such a sucker for roses).

Phase 8 โ€“ Meeting the Parents: A book you would recommend to your family and friends

Screen Shot 2016-02-04 at 8.38.38 PM

Fight Like A Girlย by David Pinckney is the most recent read that I’ve recommended to my friends. The art is great, and the strong female lead is amazing, as well as the fact that it’s action-packed and funny.

Phase 9 โ€“ Thinking About the Future: A book or series you know you’ll reread many times in the future

Screen Shot 2016-02-04 at 8.42.29 PM

This is just an obvious one. It’s always going to be Harry Potter.

Phase 10 โ€“ Share the Love: Who do you tag?

Cassandra @thebookishcrypt

Evie @Just Another Belle

Mugglebooks

Living Between a Book

Feel free to add me on my various social media accounts to keep updated on what Iโ€™m reading:ย Goodreads,ย Instagram,ย Twitter, andย Facebook!

Leave a Reply

