Another month of 2016 has gone by, and I’m pretty happy with how many books I finished. Of course, being a bookworm, I wish the number were higher, but life happens. I finished nine books again this month (same as January) and wrote reviews for a few (see previous blog posts).

  • Under Ground by Alice Rachel – 5/5 stars
    • This was a book I received for review from the author, and I loved it! It was unique and the writing and plot made it a fast read. (Review posted on blog previously)
  • Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen – 5/5 stars
    • I can’t believe I’ve been a bookworm all my life and an English major and minor and hadn’t read this until after graduation. I now understand why so many people really love this novel and author, and Elizabeth Bennet as a character, because I do too.
  • Anya’s Ghost by Vera Brosgol – 5/5 stars
    • This graphic novel was unique and a quick read, and I definitely recommend it. (Review posted on blog previously)
  • Deadpool Killustrated by Cullen Bunn – 5/5 stars
    • This was everything I wanted and more. For a literature-obsessed bookworm, it was perfectly filled with characters I love and references to so many classics.
  • Blankets by Craig Thompson – 5/5 stars
    • This is an emotional graphic novel, but it’s so good and definitely worth the read. (Review posted on blog previously)
  • Timekeeper by Alexandra Monir – 5/5 stars
    • A great sequel to a book I loved in high school — Timeless by Alexandra Monir — and I recommend the duology to anyone interested in time travel YA such as Passenger by Alexandra Bracken or the Ruby Red series by Kirsten Gier.
  • F U, Penguin: Telling Cute Animals What’s What by Matthew Gasteier – 3/5 stars
    • This was a book recommended by Ashley, and it was a good fast read, but it would be better as a coffee table book rather than being read in one sitting.
  • Time: Exploring the Unexplained by Time-Life Books – 5/5 stars
    • This is another supernatural/paranormal book that I found at the thrift store. I’m so glad I picked it up because I can never get enough of these. This was a great book for an overview of many different topics in this broad range of subjects and would be a great starting point for getting into this genre.
  • The Cupid Chronicles (The Wedding Planner’s Daughter #2) by Coleen Mortagh Paratore – 4/5 stars
    • This book is a sequel to one I read in middle school, I believe, and I breezed through it in one sitting.

Did you read any great books this past month? Feel free to recommend any to me in the comments below, and feel free to add me on my various social media accounts to keep updated on what I’m reading: GoodreadsInstagramTwitter, and Facebook!

One thought on “February 2016 Wrap-Up!

Leave a Reply

