March 2016 Wrap-Up!

I read a total of fourteen books this past month, which I am super happy about. Though many of them were graphic novels and/or short reads, I knocked a few books off of my tbr list and impressed myself by making time to read even with a really busy schedule. Here’s the books I read last month (if I’ve reviewed them, they will be hyperlinked):

  • Harley Quinn #1 (The New 52) by Amanda Conner
    • Rating: 5/5 stars
  • Concrete Park Volume 1 by Tony Puryear
    • Rating: 4/5 stars
  • Tales of the Cryptids: Mysterious Creatures That May or May Not Exist by Kelly Milner Halls, Rick Spears, and Roxyanne Young
    • Rating: 3/5 stars
  • Monsters by John Malam
    • Rating: 2/5 stars
  • Monster Beach by Sean Patrick O’Reilly
    • Rating: 4/5 stars
  • Snow White and the Seven Robots: A Graphic Novel by Louise Simonson and Jimena Sanchez
    • Rating: 5/5 stars
  • Red Riding Hood, Superhero: A Graphic Novel by Otis Frampton
    • Rating: 5/5 stars
  • Into the Woods (Bigfoot Boy #1) by J. Torres and Faith Erin Hicks
    • Rating: 4/5 stars
  • Werewolves of Wisconsin and Other American Myths, Monsters and Ghosts by Andy Fish
    • Rating: 2/5 stars
  • Lumberjanes #1 by Noelle Stevenson, Grace Ellis, and Brooke A. Allen
    • Rating: 5/5 stars
  • Fearsome Creatures of the Lumberwoods: Twenty Chilling Tales from the Wilderness by Hal Johnson and Tom Mead
    • Rating: 4/5 stars
  • A Room of One’s Own by Virginia Woolf
    • Rating: 5/5 stars
  • Lumberjanes #2 by Noelle Stevenson, Grace Ellis, and Brooke A. Allen
    • Rating: 5/5 stars
  • The Mer-Child: A Legend for Children and Other Adults by Robin Morgan
    • Rating: 5/5 stars
  • Droplets by Meaghan Rauscher
    • Rating: 4/5 stars

 

I also received a subscription box I won from Magic of Diversity‘s giveaway, and I posted an unboxing blog post here if you’d like to see what was inside!

As always, feel free to add me on my various social media accounts to keep updated on what I’m reading: GoodreadsInstagramTwitter, and Facebook!

One thought on “March 2016 Wrap-Up!

Leave a Reply

