I waited a long time to start this series, knowing that I would most likely enjoy it but not wanting the hype to get my hopes up about how good it is. Part of me is mad that I waited so long, but another part of me is glad I did.

Cinder roped me in right away and I couldn’t get enough. Meyer’s writing style is beautiful while it also kept me intrigued and I read quickly so I could find out what her words will say next. It was an interesting take on the well-known Cinderella fairytale, yet it was quite different. The futuristic and post-war world that Meyer created is extensive and creative, as I haven’t read anything like it before. Despite this, the plot and certain scenes still came around to reflect the classic tale. I absolutely loved how Meyer weaved these two together, taking an old classic and a futuristic science fiction to create this amazing book.

Right after finishing the book, I wanted the sequel as soon as possible. I’m hoping to pick ScarletΒ (and the rest of the series) up soon because I am most definitely hooked on this series already and can’t wait to see where it goes. I woke up in the middle of the night and the first thought on my mind was this book. I can easily see how this book received all the (well-deserved) hype that I’ve seen all around the bookish parts of the Internet.

Rating: 5/5 stars

Feel free to add me on my various social media accounts to keep updated on what I’m reading:Β Goodreads,Β Instagram,Β Twitter, andΒ Facebook!

2 thoughts on “Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Leave a Reply

