This book took me literally years to finish. I started this book in November of 2012, and have just finished it. It isn’t super thick or boring, and I love Heather Graham’s writing style. I put it down for years to read other books mainly because I just wasn’t in the mood to read it. I did enjoy the story, but there were some aspects to it that I didn’t care for.

The biggest part of this book that I had an issue with is that I just didn’t connect with or even particularly like any of the characters in it. There is a love triangle, and I honestly didn’t care who the main character ended up with because I thought that both of them were odd and suspicious (in regards to the plot of the novel).

The plot of the book overall, in a broad sense, isn’t bad. This may be because I read this over a course of four years that it may seem this way, but the plot felt all over the place. Between the murders of prostitutes, secrets, and Saint Patrick’s Day, I wasn’t sure exactly what to concentrate on. The ending tied it all up nicely, but almost too nicely. I did still enjoy the storyline, and after I picked this book up again last week, I’ve been wanting to finish it to see how it ends. I wasn’t disappointed with the ending, but it wasn’t much more than I had expected it to be.

I did still like this book, but I definitely love Heather Graham’s paranormal books much, much more. If you enjoy books with twists and everyone is a suspect, you would want to pick this one up.

Rating: 3/5 stars

Feel free to add me on my various social media accounts to keep updated on what I’m reading: GoodreadsInstagramTwitter, and Facebook!

2 thoughts on “Night of the Blackbird by Heather Graham

Leave a Reply

