There have been so many graphic novels that I’ve picked up from the library on a whim without knowing what to expect, so it’s a pleasant surprise that none of them have disappointed me at all!Β Miss Don’t Touch Me is about a young woman in 1930s Paris who is determined to hunt down a serial killer after she witnesses her sister’s murder (which had been passed off as a suicide by the police). This whole book is a wild ride, filled with strong female characters and intriguing mysteries that kept me captivated until the end.

The main character of Blanche reminded me of myself, as I am also shy and quiet but definitely would go to whatever ends of the Earth to avenge those I love. She is an incredibly interesting character, and I won’t say more than that so I can avoid spoilers (because I want you to go read it!).

This novel is originally published in French, and I (obviously) read the English translation edition. I loved the artwork as well, as the style is both simple and detailed and really lovely to look at. There are a good amount of unexpected twists throughout the plot which kept me constantly guessing and turning the pages to find out what would happen next. The ending is not what I expected at all, but it was definitely a satisfying ending to this story.

If you enjoy graphic novels, strong female characters, and murder mysteries set in 1930s Paris, this is definitely the book for you! I’m so glad I picked this up, and know many others would enjoy this as well. I honestly have no complaints at all about this book.

Rating: 5/5 stars

Feel free to add me on my various social media accounts to keep updated on what I’m reading:Β Goodreads,Β Instagram,Β Twitter, andΒ Facebook!

2 thoughts on “Miss Don’t Touch Me by Hubert & Kerascoet

Leave a Reply

