Yes, another graphic novel review. With the amount of hours that I work, how sick I’ve been lately, and having bad eyesight, I’ve been reading even more graphic novels than usual. I’ve fallen in love with so many just in the past year, and I keep finding more and more. As someone who always loved comics, the fact that graphic novels and comic books are becoming more and more popular and easier to find is so exciting.

Anyway, onto my review.Β Bloody Chester was another library find that I honestly picked up because of the cover, and I’m so glad I did. Westerns are usually not a genre I’m ever interested in, but this one is much more than your typical Western plot. Chester Kate is hired to burn down an abandoned town that is supposedly cursed with a mysterious plague, but once he arrives and discovers that the town still has four inhabitants, the plot thickens.

This book doesn’t have many totally positive reviews on Goodreads, which I don’t understand at all. I completely loved this book; I loved the ending and the characters were all interesting and unique. The plot kept me thinking and I still keep thinking about what happened in this book. I have a lot more I want to say about what happens, but a good amount of that pertains to the ending and I don’t want to spoil that (but if you do read this and want to talk about it, feel free to comment below or message me on any of my social media accounts listed below!).

My recommendation is obviously to pick up this book. It’s a quick read and it will get you thinking, and it’s enjoyable.

Rating: 5/5 stars

Feel free to add me on my various social media accounts to keep updated on what I’m reading:Β Goodreads,Β Instagram,Β Twitter, andΒ Facebook!

2 thoughts on “Bloody Chester by JT Petty & Hilary Florido

Leave a Reply

