July 2016 Wrap-Up!

This past month wasn’t as good as previous ones for finishing books. I got in a slight slump after finishing The Stand and then went on vacation, so I only finished six comics/stories this month. Thankfully I did get Harry Potter and the Cursed Child last night at midnight, so that is what I’m currently reading, along with I Hate Fairyland: Madly Ever After, Vol. 1 and The Fireman.

  • The Call of Cthulhu by H.P. Lovecraft   ★★★★★
  • The Color Out of Space by H.P. Lovecraft   ★★★★★
  • The Lurking Fear by H.P. Lovecraft   ★★★★☆
  • Black Canary and Zatanna: Bloodspell by Paul Dini & Joe Quinones   ★★☆☆☆
  • The Music of Erich Zann by H.P. Lovecraft   ★★★★☆
  • Harley Quinn & the Suicide Squad, #1 (Barnes & Noble exclusive) by Rob Williams, Jim Lee, & Sean Galloway   ★★★★★

I also fell in love with and reviewed “Stranger Things” on Netflix, and you can read my review here or here!

Here’s to August being a better month for finishing all of the books I began this month! What was the best book you read in July?

Feel free to add me on my various social media accounts to keep updated on what I’m reading: GoodreadsInstagramTwitter, and Facebook!

One thought on “July 2016 Wrap-Up!

Leave a Reply

