Note: This post will contain spoilers after the jump. Please only “Continue reading” if you want to be spoiled for this Stephen King-filled book box!

This was my first ever Nocturnal Reader’s Box, and I was so excited to get my hands on this. I’ve already decided to keep my subscription for next month, even though this month was supposed to be a treat-myself thing. I absolutely love everything in this Stephen King-themed box, and if you’re here to be spoiled, read on!

The books: Exclusive Variant Cover of Gwendy’s Button Box by Stephen King & Richard Chizmar and Pork Pie Hat by Peter Straub

IMG_2437
Gwendy’s Button Box (exclusive variant cover edition) by Stephen King & Richard Chizmar and Pork Pie Hat by Peter Straub, pictured on top of the Dark Tower Inspired Bandana (also from this box!)

The art print: A Long Walk

IMG_2436
A Long Walk art print by Dan Charnley (dansmonsters.com)

The pin and collector’s coin

IMG_2433
I absolutely adore this Constant Reader pin! It may be my favorite item in this box. The coin has Gwendy’s Button Box detail on the front, and the back is Castle Rock, Maine a la collector-coin style.

Bookish tea, a great Creepshow patch, and a Stephen King bookmark

IMG_2435
Firestarter tea (will be perfect for clearing my sinuses during allergy season!), a Jordy Verrill patch from Creepshow, and a King bookmark, featuring the ever-endearing Molly, aka “The Thing of Evil”

Horror-filled Stickers!!

IMG_2428
Two stickers that are the things of nightmares: Pennywise’s sharp teeth and a hate-fueled Carrie.

Last, but certainly not least, a Derry, Maine magnet

IMG_2429
Obviously, we never want to forget our trips to Derry, so we needed a souvenir to remind us of those terrifying times. I absolutely love this, and it’s already on my fridge.

Thank you so much to Vincent and Jessica at the Nocturnal Reader’s Box for creating such an amazing box for King collectors, and I absolutely cannot wait for July’s!

Leave a Reply

