May & June Wrap-up!

I haven’t been the best at updating this, and once it got further into June, I figured I would just combine the two months for a wrap-up.

I have passed my Goodreads goal of 50 books (currently at 56), and I haven’t upped the number because I don’t want to stress myself out or feel like I have to read. This summer is continuing to be quite busy, and I deal with my anxiety by knitting. Since I can’t knit and read at the same time, I divide my free time. Sometimes it stresses me out to choose, but I don’t want to feel bad if I’m choosing to knit one day instead of read. Both reading and knitting are passions of mine, and having a higher Goodreads goal would just make my anxiety worse.

Also, from now on I will be listing comics’ authors as academic papers list authors, with the first listed author followed by et al. I don’t want to list the whole list, since I don’t want to accidentally leave any out, and Goodreads isn’t always complete when they list authors/illustrators/colorists/etc. to a comic’s page (which is what I use when writing down my wrap-ups).

Anyway, you’re here for the wrap-up, so here we go.

May 2017:

June 2017:

  • Terrence: A Short Story by Alice Rachel ★★★★★
  • The Sandman, Vol. 6: Fables and Reflections by Neil Gaiman et al ★★★★★
  • The Sandman, Vol. 7: Brief Lives by Neil Gaiman et al ★★★★★
  • The Sandman, Vol. 8: World’s End by Neil Gaiman et al ★★★★★
  • Batman: The Killing Joke by Alan Moore et al ★★★★☆
  • The Sandman, Vol. 9: The Kindly Ones by Neil Gaiman et al ★★★★★
  • Amulet, Vol. 4: The Last Council by Kazu Kibuishi ★★★★☆
  • Jessica Jones, Alias Vol. 1 by Brian Michael Benis et al ★★★★★
  • Chewbacca by Gerry Duggan et al ★★★★☆

I also unboxed the June Nocturnal Reader’s Box: All Hail the King (Stephen King).

I hope everyone is having a great summer so far! I’m actually ready for fall, cooler weather, and Halloween, but the summer isn’t so bad.

Feel free to add me on my various social media accounts to keep updated on what I’m reading: GoodreadsInstagramTwitter, and Facebook!

Leave a comment